Lutfey Siddiqi

Singapour

@Lutfeys

Lutfey Siddiqi

Lutfey Siddiqi est gouverneur de la London School of Economics et professeur adjoint au Risk Management Institute de l'Université nationale de Singapour. Il est également membre du Global Agenda Council (Financement) au Forum économique mondial et ancien membre du conseil d'administration de CFA Singapore.

Jusqu'en mai 2016, il était Managing Director et membre du comité exécutif mondial de FX, Rates & Credit (FRC) de la banque d'investissement UBS, en charge des marchés émergents. Il a également été membre de l'UBS Group Sustainability Council, du conseil d'innovation de la banque d'investissement et du panel transversal de leaders d'opinion.

Lutfey a obtenu sa première classe BSc. (hon) en économétrie de l'Université de York, MSc. (Econ) de la London School of Economics et le diplôme du baccalauréat international de l'UWC Atlantic College.

Il a été honoré en tant que jeune leader mondial par le Forum économique mondial en 2012 et a été invité à prendre la parole sur le programme officiel à Davos consécutivement entre 2013 et 2016.

«Je félicite la Fondation Varkey GEMS d'avoir honoré le rôle des enseignants et d'avoir encouragé le monde à proposer des enseignants exceptionnels qui ont influencé leur vie, ce qui inspirera d'autres personnes dans la profession et un cercle vertueux se sera formé. multiplier leur impact sur les enfants, présents et futurs. "

Lutfey Siddiqi

Practice Professor & Investment Banker

Singapore

@Lutfeys

Lutfey Siddiqi

Lutfey Siddiqi is a Governor at the London School of Economics and an Adjunct Professor at the Risk Management Institute, National University of Singapore. He is also a member of the Global Agenda Council (Financing) at the World Economic Forum and a former board member of CFA Singapore.

Until May 2016, he was a Managing Director and member of the global executive committee of FX, Rates & Credit (FRC) at UBS Investment bank with responsibility for emerging markets. He was also a member of the UBS Group Sustainability Council, the investment bank innovation board and the cross-divisional panel of opinion leaders.

Lutfey obtained his First Class BSc. (hon) in Econometrics from the University of York, MSc. (Econ) from the London School of Economics and the International Baccalaureate diploma from UWC Atlantic College. 

He was honoured as a Young Global Leader by the World Economic Forum in 2012 and was invited to speak on the official program at Davos consecutively between 2013 and 2016. 

"I commend the Varkey GEMS Foundation for honoring the role of teachers and for encouraging the world to step forward with nominations of great teachers that have touched their lives. These stories in turn will inspire others in the profession and a virtuous cycle will have formed, multiplying their impact on children, present and future."