Daniel Schwartz

Suisse

Daniel Schwartz

Daniel Schwartz (États-Unis) est membre du Conseil de surveillance de Porticus depuis 2011 et PDG de Porticus depuis novembre 2015. Il est le fondateur et président de Dynamica, Inc., une fondation philanthropique et un bureau multifamilial servant certains des plus grands philanthropes du monde. Il est l'ancien directeur exécutif de la Fondation Elie Wiesel pour l'humanité et co-créateur d'Arbinet, l'un des plus grands échanges de largeur de bande de télécommunications au monde.

Daniel Schwartz, l'un des philanthropes les plus influents du pays, est actif dans la communauté à but non lucratif et siège aux conseils de Synergos, GAVI Campaign, Arcus Foundation, Ol Pejeta Conservancy et Sweetwaters Chimpanzee Sanctuary (Kenya ), le Rubin Museum of Art de New York, la Young Presidents 'Organization (YPO), la Chief Executives Organisation (CEO), la Fondation des Amis de Florence, Harvard-Radcliffe Hillel, Reboot, Kids in Distressed Situations (KIDS), Lame d'herbe, et chantez pour l'espoir. Il est membre de la Clinton Global Initiative, du Council on Foreign Relations et du Synergos Global Philanthropist Circle, une organisation à but non lucratif qui s'attaque à la pauvreté mondiale et à l'injustice sociale. Il a été coprésident du Harvard College Schools Committee à New York.

Daniel Schwartz, conférencier et auteur chevronné dans les domaines de la philanthropie mondiale et de l'entrepreneuriat, a donné des conférences au Forum philanthropique UBS, au Forum économique mondial, à McKinsey & Co., au Yale College, au Badenweiler Symposium et à conférences.

Daniel Schwartz a obtenu son baccalauréat et sa maîtrise de l'Université Harvard. Il a été choisi comme l'un des chefs d'entreprise émergents de «40 sous 40 ans» de Crain's New York Business, et a été sélectionné comme l'un des 100 leaders mondiaux pour demain par le Forum économique mondial de Davos.

Daniel Schwartz

Chief Executive, Porticus Foundation

Switzerland

Daniel Schwartz

Daniel Schwartz (USA) is member of the Porticus Supervisory Board since 2011 and Porticus’ CEO since November 2015. He is the found­er and President of Dynamica, Inc., a philanthropic foundation and multi-family office serving some of the world’s leading philanthropists. He is the former Executive Director of the Elie Wiesel Foundation for Humanity and is a co-creator of Arbinet, one of the world’s largest telecommunications bandwidth exchanges.

Listed as one of the country’s most influential philanthropists, Daniel Schwartz is actively engaged in the non-profit community and serves or has served on the boards of Synergos, the GAVI Campaign, the Arcus Foundation, the Ol Pejeta Conservancy and Sweetwaters Chimpanzee Sanctuary (Kenya), the Rubin Museum of Art in New York, the Young Presidents’ Organization (YPO), the Chief Executives Organization (CEO), the Friends of Florence Foundation, Harvard-Radcliffe Hillel, Reboot, Kids in Distressed Situations (K.I.D.S.), A Blade of Grass, and Sing for Hope. He is a member of the Clinton Global Initiative, the Council on Foreign Relations, and of the Synergos Global Philanthropist Circle, a non-profit organisation that addresses global poverty and social injustice. He served as a co-chair of the Harvard College Schools Commit­tee in NYC.

A frequent speaker and author in the areas of effective global philanthropy and entrepreneurship, Daniel Schwartz has given presentations to audiences at the UBS Philanthropy Forum, the World Economic Forum, McKinsey & Co., Yale College, the Badenweiler Symposium, and at many international YPO conferences.

Daniel Schwartz received his Bachelor’s and Master’s degrees from Harvard University. He was selected as one of Crain’s New York Business’ “40 under 40” emerging business leaders, and was selected as one of the 100 Global Leaders for Tomorrow by the World Economic Forum in Davos.