Google+

Global Teacher Prize

Положения и условия

Премия Global Teacher Prize фонда Varkey Foundation

Положения и условия

Принимая участие в настоящем конкурсе («Конкурс»), каждое лицо, подающее заявку или номинированное на премию («Соискатель»), обязуется и соглашается выполнять следующие положения и условия:

  1. Введение. Фонд Varkey Foundation («VF») учреждает премию Global Teacher Prize в размере 1 000 000 долларов США («Премия»), чтобы отдать дань уважения профессии учителя и поддержать высокие стандарты обучения. Премия будет присуждаться под патронажем Его Высочества Шейха Мохаммеда Бин Рашида Аль-Мактума — вице-президента и премьер-министра ОАЭ, правителя Дубая. Заявки принимаются с 7 июня 2017 г. по 8 октября 2017 г. Победитель будет объявлен на форуме Global Education and Skills Forum 2018. Аудит процесса отбора будет осуществляться PriceWaterhouseCoopers.
  2. Право на участие. Для участия в конкурсе Соискатель должен:
  • быть не моложе 18 (восемнадцати) лет на момент подачи заявки;
  • преподавать или оказывать образовательную поддержку ученикам в возрасте от 5 до 18 лет в учреждении обязательного среднего образования;
  • не иметь запретов на участие в Конкурсе или получение Премии согласно действующему законодательству;
  • не иметь судимости;
  • не навлекать своим поведением (действиями или бездействием) на профессию учителя или фонд VF, его аффилированных лиц или директоров, должностных лиц, сотрудников, агентов или филиалы («Участники VF») дурную славу (исключительно по усмотрению VF);
  • не быть получателем Премии ранее;
  • не быть Соискателем, бывшим в прошлом в числе 10 финалистов.

 

  1. Как принять участие. Для участия в Конкурсе необходимо заполнить форму заявки и выполнить инструкции, размещенные на веб-сайте www.globalteacherprize.org
  2. Критерии отбора. Жюри будет оценивать соискателей по следующим критериям:
  • Признание достижений учителя в школе и за ее пределами учениками, коллегами, директорами школ или представителями широкой общественности;
  • Применение инновационных и эффективных методов обучения;
  • Достижение наглядных результатов при обучении учеников в классе;
  • Воспитание детей в духе «гражданства мира» и подготовка их к среде, где они будут встречать представителей различных религий, культур и национальностей;
  • Успехи за пределами школы, формирующие уникальные и выдающиеся примеры достижения вершин в профессии учителя и в других профессиях;
  • Побуждение других к освоению профессии учителя. Внесение вклада в общественное обсуждение профессии учителя путем публикации статей, блогов, участия в работе СМИ, социальных кампаниях СМИ, мероприятиях или конференциях.

 

  1. Процесс отбора.
  • После завершения процедуры приема заявок члены жюри ознакомятся с ними в режиме онлайн, оценив их и выбрав 50 финалистов.
  • Первое заседание жюри («Комитет премии») состоится в ноябре 2017 г., и на нем будут отобраны 10 финалистов.
  • После этого Global Teacher Prize Academy (финальный состав жюри) выберет победителя через закрытую систему онлайн-голосования, проведя дополнительный отбор, а также проверку представленных данных и рекомендаций.
  • В целях обеспечения прозрачности процесса отбора он будет под контролем и аудитом компании PricewaterhouseCoopers.

 

 

  1. После выбора победителя.
  • Премия будет выплачиваться ежегодно, суммами по 100 000 долларов США, на протяжении 10 (десяти) лет, с вычетом налогов и прочих удержаний согласно применимому законодательству.
  • В течение этих 10 (десяти) лет победитель не должен своим поведением (действиями или бездействием) причинять вред репутации профессии учителя или Участников фонда VF (это определяется исключительно по усмотрению фонда VF).
  • Победитель обязан посещать консультации по финансовым вопросам, бесплатно предоставляемые VF.
  • В течение 5 (пяти) лет после получения Премии победитель обязан: (i) продолжать преподавать или оказывать образовательную поддержку ученикам в возрасте от 5 до 18 лет в школьном учреждении (за исключением случаев выхода на пенсию по возрасту) и (ii) исполнять обязанности Всемирного посла VF. Исполнение обязанностей Всемирного посла VF включает, помимо прочего, посещение мероприятий, выступления в СМИ, проведение обучения и исполнение иных обязанностей в нерабочее время, по выходным и/или в праздники. VF будет оплачивать все поездки и проживание и заниматься их организацией.

 

  1. Условия и ограничения:
  • Один Соискатель может подать только одну заявку.
  • Тем соискателям, которые не попали в число 50 финалистов, уведомления рассылаться не будут. Поданные заявки не возвращаются.
  • Соискателям не возмещаются расходы, понесенные в связи с подачей Заявки.
  • VF не несет ответственности за пропажу, опоздание или неправильное направление заявок.
  • Подавая заявку, Соискатели предоставляют VF неэксклюзивную, безотзывную, бесплатную, международную лицензию на использование и изменение Заявки (полностью или частично) в коммерческих и иных целях без оплаты или иного вознаграждения для использования в любых средствах массовой информации (известных сейчас или открытых впоследствии) на бессрочной основе в разрешенных законом рамках.
  • Принимая участие в данном Конкурсе, каждый Соискатель навсегда освобождает Участников VF от любых обязательств и ответственности по искам, основаниям для исков, претензиям и требованиям любого рода («Претензии»), вызванным или связанным с Конкурсом. Соискатель также освобождает Участников VF от ответственности по всем Претензиям, предъявленным третьими лицами в связи с участием Соискателя в настоящем Конкурсе или с нарушением Соискателем любого из Положений и условий.
  • Соискатели заявляют, что они обладают: (i) всеми правами интеллектуальной собственности на все материалы, содержащиеся в их Заявке, и (ii) правом предоставления этих материалов и описанной здесь лицензии. Соискатели обязаны в полном объеме освободить Участников VF от всех Претензий третьих лиц, вызванных, прямо или косвенно, нарушением данного заявления.
  • Соискатели согласны на использование их имен или изображений в рекламе без предупреждения или дополнительной компенсации, за исключением запрещенных законом случаев. Победитель подтверждает, что VF имеет право обнародовать и транслировать имя победителя, его голос и изображение, сообщать о том, что он выиграл Конкурс, а также делать достоянием общественности любые связанные с этим данные. VF не обязан связывать Заявку с Соискателем, который ее подал.
  • По усмотрению VF Соискателя могут попросить предоставить подтверждение соблюдения любого из настоящих Положений и условий.
  • Любые персональные данные, не включенные в материалы Заявки и собранные в связи с настоящим Конкурсом, служат исключительно для организации проведения Конкурса и будут использоваться, собираться и храниться в соответствии с Политикой конфиденциальности VF, с которой можно ознакомиться на сайте https://www.varkeygemsfoundation.org/privacy.
  • Победители несут единоличную ответственность за все налоги, возникающие в связи с их участием в конкурсе. VF будет сообщать или осуществлять удержания по любым индивидуальным выигрышам в соответствии с применимым законодательством.
  • VF оставляет за собой право отменить Конкурс без вручения Премии, если ни один соответствующий критериям победитель не востребует Премию в установленный срок.
  • Невзирая на любые иные положения данных Положений и условий, VF оставляет за собой право: (i) отказаться от выплаты любой или всей суммы Премии и/или (ii) потребовать от победителя возврата любой суммы Премии, уже выплаченной ему, если в любое время после присуждения Премии победителю будет обнаружено, что: (х) какая-либо часть материалов Заявки была сфальсифицирована или недостоверна по любой иной причине, (y) на самом деле, победитель не имел права на участие в Конкурсе или (z) были нарушены какие-либо Положения и условия любым иным образом.
  • Настоящие Положения и условия могут быть изменены фондом VF исключительно по его усмотрению.
  • Конкурс не имеет силы в запрещенных или ограниченных законом случаях. Каждое из Положений и условий регулируется действующим законодательством.
  • Этот Конкурс, а также настоящие Положения и условия регулируются законами Англии и Уэльса без учета принципов коллизионного права. Любые претензии или споры, возникающие или связанные с этим Конкурсом или настоящими Положениями и условиями, подлежат рассмотрению в английских судах, обладающих неэксклюзивной юрисдикцией.

From the Blog

Global Teacher Prize Inspires Over 20 National Teacher Prizes

Global Teacher Prize Inspires Over 20 National Teacher Prizes

The success of the Varkey Foundation’s US $1M Global Teacher Prize, now celebrating its third year of success, has inspired National Teacher Prizes in over 20 nations. Colombia was the first country to start its own prize, with the backing and support of the Varkey Foundation. And since the [...]

Read More

Meet the Global Teacher Prize Winner 2017

Meet the Global Teacher Prize Winner 2017

In one of the world’s most remote regions, surrounded by snow and ice, Maggie McDonnell is changing the lives of her students and transforming her community. The winner of the Global Teacher Prize Winner 2017 lives and works in Salluit, an Inuit village deep in the Canadian Arctic. The [...]

Read More

These are the 10 best teachers in the world

These are the 10 best teachers in the world

We’ve all had teachers who have inspired us, who have made a difference to our lives. Teachers have the power to make or break lives. A great lesson can inspire a passion for a subject that lasts a lifetime, while lacklustre teaching can kill any desire for learning. Teachers who make a [...]

Read More

Google+

Terms and Conditions

Varkey Foundation Global #TeacherPrize

Terms and Conditions

By participating in this contest (“Contest“), each person who applies or is nominated (“Applicant”) accepts and agrees to be bound by the following terms and conditions:

1. Introduction:
The Varkey Foundation (“VF”) is launching a US$1,000,000 Global Teacher Prize (“Prize”) to recognize the importance of the teaching profession and promote excellence in teaching. The Prize will be awarded under the patronage of His Highness Sheikh Mohammad Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, UAE Vice President and Prime Minister, Ruler of Dubai. Submissions may be made between 8th June 2016 and 14 October 2016. The winner will be announced during the Global Education and Skills Forum 2017. The selection process will be audited by PriceWaterhouseCoopers.

2. Eligibility:
To be eligible, an Applicant must:

  • be at least eighteen (18) years old at time of entry;
  • teach or provide educational support to students between the ages of 5 and 18 in a compulsory setting;
  • not be prohibited from participating in the Contest or receiving the Prize under applicable law;
  • not have a criminal record;
  • not have conducted themselves (by act or omission) in such a way as to bring the teaching profession or VF, its affiliates, or their respective directors, officers, employees, agents, and subsidiaries (“VF Parties”) into disrepute (as may be determined at the sole discretion of VF);
  • not be a previous Prize winner; and
  • not be a previous Top 10 candidate.

3. How to enter:
To enter, complete the application form and follow the instructions on the website www.globalteacherprize.org.

4. Selection Criteria:
The judges will evaluate Applications based on the following criteria:

  • Recognition of a teacher’s achievements in the classroom and beyond from pupils, colleagues, head-teachers or members of the wider community;
  • Employing innovative and effective instructional practices;
  • Achieving demonstrable student learning outcomes in the classroom;
  • Preparing children to be global citizens in a world where they will encounter people from many different religions, cultures and nationalities;
  • Achievements in the community beyond the classroom that provide unique and distinguished models of excellence for the teaching profession and others;
  • Encouraging others to joint he teaching profession. Contributing to public debates on the teaching profession, whether through writing articles, blogs, media particiaption, social media campaigns, events of conferences

5. Selection Process:

  • Once the application process has closed, applications will be scored and read by a panel of online judges who will select the Top 50 Finalists.
  • The first Committee of judges (“Prize Committee“) will meet in November 2016 to select the Top 10 Finalists.
  • The Global Teacher Prize Academy (the final panel of judges) will then select the winner, throguh a secure online voting system, subject to additional screening, background and reference checks.
  • The whole selection process will be monitored and audited by PricewaterhouseCoopers to ensure transparency.

6. Post-selection:

  • The Prize will be paid in equal annual installments of US$100,000 over a period of ten (10) years, subject to any tar or other withholding required under applicable law.
  • During this ten (10) year period, the winner shall not conduct themselves (by act or omission) in such a way as to bring the teaching profession or any of the VF Parties into disrepute (as may be determined at the sole discretion of VF).
  • The winner must attend financial counseling sessions provided free-of-charge by VF.
  • For a period of five (5) years after the awarding of the Prize to the winner, the winner must: (i) continue to teach or provide educational support to students between the ages of 5 and 18 in a school setting (unless due to natural retirement) and (ii) serve as Global Ambassador for VF. Serving as Global Ambassador for VF shall include but not be limited to attending events, speaking to the media, undertaking training and other commitments outside of working hours, on weekends and/or on holidays. VF will pay for and arrange all travel and accommodation.

7. Conditions and Limitations:

  • Limit one application per Applicant.
  • Applicants who do not progress to the Top 50 stage or beyond will not receive notification. Entries will not be returned.
  • Applicants will not be reimbursed for any costs incurred in connection with submitting the Application.
  • VF is not responsible for lost, late, or misdirected entries.
  • Upon submission, Applicants grant VF a non-exclusive, irrevocable, royalty-free and worldwide license to use and modify the Application, in whole or in part, for commercial and other purposes, without any payment or other consideration, for use in any media now known or hereafter discovered, in perpetuity, to the extent legally permissible.
  • By entering this Contest, each Applicant forever discharges and releases the VF Parties from any and all liability, claims, causes of action, suits, and demands of any kind (“Claims”) arising from or in connection with the Contest. Applicant also indemnifies the VF Parties from all Claims arising from third parties in relation to Applicant’s participation in this Contest or the breach of any of these Terms and Conditions by the Applicant.
  • Applicants represent that they have: (i) all intellectual property rights to all of the content of their Application materials and (ii) the authority to submit these materials and to grant the license described herein. Applicants shall fully indemnify the VF Parties for all third party Claims arising directly or indirectly from breach of this representation.
  • Applicants agree to the use of their name and likeness in publicity without notice or any additional compensation, except where prohibited by law. The winner acknowledges that VF has the right to publicize and broadcast the winner’s name, voice, and likeness, the fact that they won, and all matters incidental thereto. VF is not obligated to attribute an Application to the Applicant who submitted it.
  • At VF’s discretion, Applicant may be required to provide proof of compliance with any of these Terms and Conditions.
  • Any personal information not included in the Application materials collected in connection with this Contest is solely for the purpose of Contest administration and will be collected, used, and maintained according to VF’s Privacy Policy which can be found at: https://www.varkeyfoundation.org/privacy.
  • Winners will be solely responsible for any and all taxes incurred by their participation in the contest. VF will report or withhold any individual winnings in accordance with applicable law.
  • VF reserves the right to terminate the Contest without awarding the Prize if no eligible winner claims the Prize within the required time.
  • Notwithstanding any other provision of these Terms and Conditions, VF reserves the right to: (i) desist from paying any and all Prize money and/or (ii) require the winner to return any Prize money already disbursed if, at any point after the award of the Prize to the winner, it is discovered that: (x) any of the Application material was false or misleading in any way, (y) the winner was not in fact eligible or (z) that any of these Terms and Conditions have otherwise been breached.
  • These Terms and Conditions are subject to modification by VF in its sole discretion.
  • This Contest is void where prohibited or restricted by law. Each of these Terms and Conditions is subject to applicable law.
  • This Contest and these Terms and Conditions shall be governed by the laws of England and Wales, without regard to any conflicts of law principles. Any and all claims or disputes arising out of or in connection with this Contest or these Terms and Conditions shall be subject to the non-exclusive jurisdiction of English courts.

From the Blog

These are the 10 best teachers in the world

These are the 10 best teachers in the world

We’ve all had teachers who have inspired us, who have made a difference to our lives. Teachers have the power to make or break lives. A great lesson can inspire a passion for a subject that lasts a lifetime, while lacklustre teaching can kill any desire for learning. Teachers who make a [...]

Read More

Teachers are changing - this is why, and how

Teachers are changing - this is why, and how

In the age of smartphones and tablets, children have more choice than ever before over what kind of information they can choose to consume, and how. This can make it difficult for traditional methods of teaching to be sufficiently challenging, engaging and relevant. Equally, when every [...]

Read More

Ever wondered why teachers teach? Here are 7 excellent reasons

Ever wondered why teachers teach? Here are 7 excellent reasons

There are as many reasons to teach as there are teachers. For some, it’s a lifelong vocational calling, others stumble on a career they find (often to their surprise) that they are good at. Being part of the transformative force that is education can be a powerful thing, but so too is [...]

Read More