Google+

条款与条件

瓦尔基基金会 Global Teacher Prize

条款与条件

参加此次评奖活动(以下称“评奖”),即表示参选者或被提名人(以下称“申请人”同意遵守以下的条款与条件:

  1. 概述。瓦尔基基金会(以下称“VF”)将颁发奖金高达 100 万美元的 Global Teacher Prize(以下称“奖项”),用以认可教育事业的重要性,鼓励更多教师力争先进。该奖获阿联酋副总统兼总理、迪拜酋长谢赫·穆罕黙德·本·拉希德·阿勒马克图姆阁下 (Sheikh Mohammad Bin Rashid Al Maktoum) 批准。申请时间为 2017 年 6 月 7 日至 10 月 8 日。获奖者名单将在 2018 年全球教育与技能论坛(Global Education and Skills Forum)上公布。评选过程受普华永道会计师事务所监督审计。
  2. 资格。要具备参选资格,申请人必须:
  • 在报名时年满十八 (18) 周岁或以上;
  • 任义务教育教师,教育对象为 5 到 18 岁的学龄儿童和青少年。
  • 未受适用法律禁止,可参加评奖并领奖;
  • 无犯罪记录;
  • 未因任何行为或不作为而有损教师名誉,或有损 VF 及其关联机构或其董事、管理人、员工、代理人或子公司(以下称“VF 相关方”)的名誉(具体由 VF 判定);
  • 此前未获全球教师奖;
  • 非往届十佳入围者。

 

  1. 如何报名。如需报名,请填写申请表格并按照网站说明进行操作:www.globalteacherprize.org
  2. 评选标准。评委将根据以下标准评估申请:
  • 课堂内外对参选教师的工作评价,包括学生、同事、校长或社区成员的评价;
  • 采用创新且有效的教学实践;
  • 学生通过课堂学习取得显著的学习效果;
  • 培养学生成为世界公民,使其在接触不同宗教、文化和民族的人们时体现出良好的待人接物素质;
  • 在社区等课堂外环境中取得的,足以成为教师工作或其他工作典范的成就;
  • 鼓励他人加入教师队伍。通过发表文章、博客,制作媒体节目,参加社交媒体宣传、活动或会议,提高公众对教师职业的关注度。

 

  1. 评选流程。
  • 申请程序关闭后,网络评审小组将阅读申请并评分,评选出前 50 名入围候选人。
  • 评审委员会(以下称“评委会”)将在 2017 年 11 月召开第一次会议,选出前 10 名入围候选人。
  • 随后由 Global Teacher Prize Academy(终审评委小组)在开展额外筛查、背景调查和举荐资料审查工作之后,通过安全的在线投票系统选出优胜者。
  • 普华永道会计师事务所将全程监督审计评选流程,以确保透明性。

 

 

  1. 评选后流程。
  • 该奖将在十 (10) 年内以分期付款的方式支付,每年支付金额为 100,000 美元,需按照适用法律规定缴纳税费以及支付其他需要预扣的费用。
  • 在此十 (10) 年期间,优胜者不得出现任何有损教师或 VF 相关方名誉的行为或不作为(具体由 VF 判定)。
  • 优胜者必须参加 VF 安排的免费财务通报会。
  • 在获奖后的五 (5) 年期间,优胜者必须:(i) 留校任教,为 5 到 18 岁的学龄儿童和青少年提供教育支持(自然退休的情况除外),并且 (ii) 担任 VF 的全球大使。担任 VF 全球大使的职责包括但不限于出席各项活动、接受媒体访谈,在教职工作之余及周末和假期参加培训和其他必要活动。所有差旅和住宿均由 VF 安排并承担费用。

 

  1. 条件与限制:
  • 每人仅限申请一次。
  • 未入围前 50 名或更好名次的申请人将不予通知。恕不返还报名表。
  • 恕不补偿申请人在提交申请书过程中产生的任何费用。
  • 对于报名表的丢失、延误或误投,VF 概不承担责任。
  • 提交申请即表示申请人授权 VF 依据法律许可范围在全球各种现有媒体或未来新式媒体上出于商业或其他目的以不提供任何报酬或补贴的方式永久使用并修改申请书的全部或部分内容,且此处所指授权不排他、不可撤回、不附带版权税。
  • 参加评奖活动即表示申请人同意:对于评奖活动引起或牵涉的任何责任、索赔、起诉、诉讼或任何形式的声索(统称“声索”),概与 VF 相关方无关。因申请人参加此次评奖活动或违反本文条款与条件招致第三方提起的一切声索,同样与 VF 相关方无关。
  • 申请人特此表示其:(i) 持有申请资料中所有内容的全部知识产权,且 (ii) 有完全的行事能力提交相关资料并进行上述授权。对于因违反此处声明而直接或间接招致第三方提起的一切声索,申请人同意免除 VF 相关方的责任。
  • 申请人同意授予其姓名和肖像在公共媒体上的使用权,使用时不需通知亦不提供额外补偿,法律禁止的情况除外。优胜者同意:VF 有权通过出版物或媒体节目公布优胜者的姓名、声音和肖像,及其获奖情况和一切相关事宜。VF 无义务将申请书返还申请人。
  • VF 可要求申请人提供证据表明其充分遵守了本文的条款与条件。
  • 本次评奖活动所收集,但未包含于申请材料中的个人信息仅用于评选管理目的,并将按照 VF 的隐私政策进行收集、使用和保管,隐私政策详见:https://www.varkeyfoundation.org/privacy。
  • 因参加本次评奖活动产生的一切税费需由优胜者自行承担。VF 将依照适用法律上报或预扣个人奖金。
  • 若在限定时间内未选出合格的优胜者,VF 有权在不颁奖的情况下终止评奖活动。
  • 即使存在本文条款与条件的其他版本,VF 亦有权:在发现以下情况的前提下 (i) 不予支付部分或全部奖金,并/或 (ii) 在颁奖后随时要求优胜者退回领得的奖金,具体情况包括:(x) 申请书内容存在造假或误导性;(y) 优胜者实际上不具备资格;或 (z) 优胜者以其他方式违反了本文的条款与条件。
  • VF 可随时修改此处的条款与条件。
  • 若相关法律禁止或存在限制,则无法举行评奖活动。所有条款与条件均受适用法律的约束。
  • 评奖活动和本文条款与条件受英格兰和威尔士的相关法律约束,不考虑法律冲突的情况。因评奖活动或本文条款与条件引起的任何诉讼或纠纷均由享有非排他管辖权的英国法院受理。

From the Blog

Global Teacher Prize Inspires Over 20 National Teacher Prizes

Global Teacher Prize Inspires Over 20 National Teacher Prizes

The success of the Varkey Foundation’s US $1M Global Teacher Prize, now celebrating its third year of success, has inspired National Teacher Prizes in over 20 nations. Colombia was the first country to start its own prize, with the backing and support of the Varkey Foundation. And since the [...]

Read More

Meet the Global Teacher Prize Winner 2017

Meet the Global Teacher Prize Winner 2017

In one of the world’s most remote regions, surrounded by snow and ice, Maggie McDonnell is changing the lives of her students and transforming her community. The winner of the Global Teacher Prize Winner 2017 lives and works in Salluit, an Inuit village deep in the Canadian Arctic. The [...]

Read More

These are the 10 best teachers in the world

These are the 10 best teachers in the world

We’ve all had teachers who have inspired us, who have made a difference to our lives. Teachers have the power to make or break lives. A great lesson can inspire a passion for a subject that lasts a lifetime, while lacklustre teaching can kill any desire for learning. Teachers who make a [...]

Read More

Google+

Terms and Conditions

Varkey Foundation Global #TeacherPrize

Terms and Conditions

By participating in this contest (“Contest“), each person who applies or is nominated (“Applicant”) accepts and agrees to be bound by the following terms and conditions:

1. Introduction:
The Varkey Foundation (“VF”) is launching a US$1,000,000 Global Teacher Prize (“Prize”) to recognize the importance of the teaching profession and promote excellence in teaching. The Prize will be awarded under the patronage of His Highness Sheikh Mohammad Bin Rashid Al Maktoum, UAE Vice President and Prime Minister, Ruler of Dubai. Submissions may be made between 8th June 2016 and 14 October 2016. The winner will be announced during the Global Education and Skills Forum 2017. The selection process will be audited by PriceWaterhouseCoopers.

2. Eligibility:
To be eligible, an Applicant must:

  • be at least eighteen (18) years old at time of entry;
  • teach or provide educational support to students between the ages of 5 and 18 in a compulsory setting;
  • not be prohibited from participating in the Contest or receiving the Prize under applicable law;
  • not have a criminal record;
  • not have conducted themselves (by act or omission) in such a way as to bring the teaching profession or VF, its affiliates, or their respective directors, officers, employees, agents, and subsidiaries (“VF Parties”) into disrepute (as may be determined at the sole discretion of VF);
  • not be a previous Prize winner; and
  • not be a previous Top 10 candidate.

3. How to enter:
To enter, complete the application form and follow the instructions on the website www.globalteacherprize.org.

4. Selection Criteria:
The judges will evaluate Applications based on the following criteria:

  • Recognition of a teacher’s achievements in the classroom and beyond from pupils, colleagues, head-teachers or members of the wider community;
  • Employing innovative and effective instructional practices;
  • Achieving demonstrable student learning outcomes in the classroom;
  • Preparing children to be global citizens in a world where they will encounter people from many different religions, cultures and nationalities;
  • Achievements in the community beyond the classroom that provide unique and distinguished models of excellence for the teaching profession and others;
  • Encouraging others to joint he teaching profession. Contributing to public debates on the teaching profession, whether through writing articles, blogs, media particiaption, social media campaigns, events of conferences

5. Selection Process:

  • Once the application process has closed, applications will be scored and read by a panel of online judges who will select the Top 50 Finalists.
  • The first Committee of judges (“Prize Committee“) will meet in November 2016 to select the Top 10 Finalists.
  • The Global Teacher Prize Academy (the final panel of judges) will then select the winner, throguh a secure online voting system, subject to additional screening, background and reference checks.
  • The whole selection process will be monitored and audited by PricewaterhouseCoopers to ensure transparency.

6. Post-selection:

  • The Prize will be paid in equal annual installments of US$100,000 over a period of ten (10) years, subject to any tar or other withholding required under applicable law.
  • During this ten (10) year period, the winner shall not conduct themselves (by act or omission) in such a way as to bring the teaching profession or any of the VF Parties into disrepute (as may be determined at the sole discretion of VF).
  • The winner must attend financial counseling sessions provided free-of-charge by VF.
  • For a period of five (5) years after the awarding of the Prize to the winner, the winner must: (i) continue to teach or provide educational support to students between the ages of 5 and 18 in a school setting (unless due to natural retirement) and (ii) serve as Global Ambassador for VF. Serving as Global Ambassador for VF shall include but not be limited to attending events, speaking to the media, undertaking training and other commitments outside of working hours, on weekends and/or on holidays. VF will pay for and arrange all travel and accommodation.

7. Conditions and Limitations:

  • Limit one application per Applicant.
  • Applicants who do not progress to the Top 50 stage or beyond will not receive notification. Entries will not be returned.
  • Applicants will not be reimbursed for any costs incurred in connection with submitting the Application.
  • VF is not responsible for lost, late, or misdirected entries.
  • Upon submission, Applicants grant VF a non-exclusive, irrevocable, royalty-free and worldwide license to use and modify the Application, in whole or in part, for commercial and other purposes, without any payment or other consideration, for use in any media now known or hereafter discovered, in perpetuity, to the extent legally permissible.
  • By entering this Contest, each Applicant forever discharges and releases the VF Parties from any and all liability, claims, causes of action, suits, and demands of any kind (“Claims”) arising from or in connection with the Contest. Applicant also indemnifies the VF Parties from all Claims arising from third parties in relation to Applicant’s participation in this Contest or the breach of any of these Terms and Conditions by the Applicant.
  • Applicants represent that they have: (i) all intellectual property rights to all of the content of their Application materials and (ii) the authority to submit these materials and to grant the license described herein. Applicants shall fully indemnify the VF Parties for all third party Claims arising directly or indirectly from breach of this representation.
  • Applicants agree to the use of their name and likeness in publicity without notice or any additional compensation, except where prohibited by law. The winner acknowledges that VF has the right to publicize and broadcast the winner’s name, voice, and likeness, the fact that they won, and all matters incidental thereto. VF is not obligated to attribute an Application to the Applicant who submitted it.
  • At VF’s discretion, Applicant may be required to provide proof of compliance with any of these Terms and Conditions.
  • Any personal information not included in the Application materials collected in connection with this Contest is solely for the purpose of Contest administration and will be collected, used, and maintained according to VF’s Privacy Policy which can be found at: https://www.varkeyfoundation.org/privacy.
  • Winners will be solely responsible for any and all taxes incurred by their participation in the contest. VF will report or withhold any individual winnings in accordance with applicable law.
  • VF reserves the right to terminate the Contest without awarding the Prize if no eligible winner claims the Prize within the required time.
  • Notwithstanding any other provision of these Terms and Conditions, VF reserves the right to: (i) desist from paying any and all Prize money and/or (ii) require the winner to return any Prize money already disbursed if, at any point after the award of the Prize to the winner, it is discovered that: (x) any of the Application material was false or misleading in any way, (y) the winner was not in fact eligible or (z) that any of these Terms and Conditions have otherwise been breached.
  • These Terms and Conditions are subject to modification by VF in its sole discretion.
  • This Contest is void where prohibited or restricted by law. Each of these Terms and Conditions is subject to applicable law.
  • This Contest and these Terms and Conditions shall be governed by the laws of England and Wales, without regard to any conflicts of law principles. Any and all claims or disputes arising out of or in connection with this Contest or these Terms and Conditions shall be subject to the non-exclusive jurisdiction of English courts.

From the Blog

These are the 10 best teachers in the world

These are the 10 best teachers in the world

We’ve all had teachers who have inspired us, who have made a difference to our lives. Teachers have the power to make or break lives. A great lesson can inspire a passion for a subject that lasts a lifetime, while lacklustre teaching can kill any desire for learning. Teachers who make a [...]

Read More

Teachers are changing - this is why, and how

Teachers are changing - this is why, and how

In the age of smartphones and tablets, children have more choice than ever before over what kind of information they can choose to consume, and how. This can make it difficult for traditional methods of teaching to be sufficiently challenging, engaging and relevant. Equally, when every [...]

Read More

Ever wondered why teachers teach? Here are 7 excellent reasons

Ever wondered why teachers teach? Here are 7 excellent reasons

There are as many reasons to teach as there are teachers. For some, it’s a lifelong vocational calling, others stumble on a career they find (often to their surprise) that they are good at. Being part of the transformative force that is education can be a powerful thing, but so too is [...]

Read More